See you in Malaysia!

Hi everybody,

Penang char kueh teow, here I come!

Penang char kueh teow, here I come!

Apologies for the long silence. Things have been rather hectic following my film workshop (which I’ve long been meaning to write about). Further, I’ve been spending a lot of time with friends and my boyfriend, to catch up and compensate for the loneliness when I’m back in Malaysia.

I’m flying tomorrow, so my mind’s stuck on what I should take with me – paperwork, gifts for family members, and maybe a few clothes. But once back in Malaysia, I will be keeping an eye on feminist activism in Malaysia, alternative cultural events, trends, and Malaysian women in the media, so watch this space. It will be fun.

Much love,

Cycads

One thought on “See you in Malaysia!

Leave a Reply

