I have succumbed to the power of Twitter

A rather ironic turn of events is how I describe my belated subscription to Twitter. For some time I was quite clear to myself about not using Twitter seeing that microblogging as they call it may spell the imminent death of blogging and shunning Twitter was a mini protest against that. And thus my happy prejudices about the self-indulgences of Twitter continued until I realised that my online friends were having micro revolution parties without me on Twitter, and I would not allow that to happen. Yes, I am that sad but we are in the midst of many revolutions right now thanks to social media. It would be a shame to miss the party.

Follow me on Twitter @AngryMalayWoman

Leave a Reply

